Board of Elections Officials

The right to vote is our most precious freedom, and the Board of Elections is charged with protecting that fundamental right for all Jefferson County citizens. The bipartisan board is made up of the County Clerk, the County Sheriff, a Republican member and Democratic member. It is responsible for conducting all federal, state, and local elections. The Election Center staff also maintains voter registration records for Jefferson County and past election history. As chairperson of the Board of Elections, the County Clerk is responsible for making sure that all election related mandates of the Kentucky Constitution and the Kentucky Revised Statutes are met.

Board of Elections
Bobbie Holsclaw
Colonel John E. Aubrey Sheriff
Jefferson County  
Carl Bensinger Democratic Member
Daniel Jay Cameron
Republican Member
Election Center Directors
Board of Elections
Meeting Dates
Stephanie Campbell
Democratic Director
James Young
Republican Director